Learn how to draw realistic eyes

Hi there!

I wanted to share with you one of the most amazing drawing tutorials I ever found on.
The following animation covers drawing, painting, and shading of an eye, in realistic drawing style, from scratch.

The credits go to the talented skilled artist xylael who has spent hours making this animation lesson for all of us:

Eye tutorial drawing lesson realistic manga

Even for manga lovers, this is a nice lesson to learn, as manga style is just a simplification and exageration of details portraid in realistic drawing style.

The artist has used Photoshop and Painter as his drawing and coloring software, in order to do this magnificient piece of art. To view more information about the author and the tutorial click here.

I am sure you enjoyed this lesson as much as I did.

Please leave us your comments and we would love to receive your eye drawings!.

Cheers!

Questor

20 Responses to Learn how to draw realistic eyes

  1. Hawlee says:

    Thanks so much for your tutorial. Eye’s are one of the most important parts of a project. Your tutorial has taught me tricks in order to help me create my own style.

  2. Questor says:

    Hi Hawlee! I am really happy that you enjoyed the tutorial!
    I would love to receive samples of your style!
    Cheers!
    Questor

  3. Calix (xy) says:

    Thank you for posting my tutorial here; I’m so glad you found it of great use and posted it for everyone else to see. That makes me very happy as an artist. 🙂

    p.s. By the way, I’m a she, not a he. ;D

  4. Questor says:

    Hi Calix!
    Thinking again, an artist with such perfection and sensitivity in it’s drawings, as yours, couldn’t have been other but a she 😉 (sorry guys but I think I’ve fallen in love! haha)
    You got real talent!

    If you ever write another tutorial I would be glad to post it on my site!
    Cheers!
    Questor
    P.S: you can always reach me at edutainmentblog AT gmail com. 🙂

  5. Barry Morgan says:

    Thanks xy, this was a useful animation in establishing a good rendition of my subjects face whist she was drawing me at the same time.

  6. Questor says:

    Hi Barry!
    I am glad you enjoyed this animation!
    It’s one of my absolute favorites! Calix is really talented!
    Cheers!

  7. Jean L says:

    Thanks for the brilliant tutorial. What an amazing format to use – xylael is certainly very talented. The eyes seem to make or break a drawing – determining whether faces are a true likeness or not. I’m betting this will be a great help to other budding artists like me. Thanks again!

  8. Questor says:

    Thanks Jean!
    Xylael is extremely talented!
    I totally agree eyes are almost everything in a face, they certain give personality and expression to the characters.
    Stay in touch and tell me more about you!
    Cheers!
    Questor

  9. Adita says:

    Thanks! Great help!!!

  10. Excellent site, keep up the good work

  11. rocks says:

    this was os cool drawing it was so esey. It was jest so fun drawing this eye.

  12. Buy social fans, followers and Views…

    […]Learn how to draw realistic eyes « Edutainment – Piano Tutorials[…]…

  13. free english Courses online…

    […]Learn how to draw realistic eyes « Edutainment – Piano Tutorials[…]…

  14. bhaskar says:

    thankyou its great

  15. MAHNOORFATIMA says:

    its so beautiful ilke it and i made it too!!!

  16. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

  17. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

  18. paul says:

    This is very Good I lean a lot. Of this exersise

Leave a Reply

